Happy Mango Season!

I love mango season in Miami! I love seeing the trees full of plump fruit. I love walking into my grandmothers house and smelling the sweet aroma of bowls full of mangos. I love how people share and gift mangos from their trees with friends, family and neighbors. Mangos are a clear sign that summer is here in Miami!

Although we don’t have a mango tree of our own, we always receive delicious bags full of them, and we are very grateful! This is from a batch that we received this past Tuesday and they are perfect, thank you Yuri!

I’m looking forward to experimenting and trying new mango recipes this season, so stay tuned!

This morning I grabbed a couple mangos and made a super simple but delicious smoothie for Emma. I didn’t want to get too creative because I wanted to see how she liked it, and who am I kidding… she loved it!

So peel and cube up two mangos, add 3-4 ice cubes, 1 tbsp. of agave nectar and 1/3 cup of whole milk. And tadaaa, delicious!

Happy Mango Season!

IMG_20150521_094401

IMG_20150521_100543

Leave a Reply

