Avocado Egg Salad

Hope everyone had a great weekend! Ours wasn’t that great. Friday afternoon I threw my back out and that just totally ruined all our weekend plans. But thank God I am feeling much better today. Along with my canceled weekend plans were our planned weekend meals. There was absolutely no cooking in the LifeIsGudi kitchen. So I’m back at it today.

First thing to do is get your eggs boiling. I think my husband has mastered this and so these are his instructions: once water is boiling in pot, gently drop in the eggs and let them boil for 8-9 minutes (if you’re like me, make sure to put a kitchen timer lol). Once they’re done run them through cold water for about a minute then crack and peel.

While the eggs were boiling I went ahead and cut and pealed the avocado. Dice it into small parts. I also diced up a sweet pepper and dropped that into the bowl. Add your diced hard boiled egg (I didn’t use the yolk) and about 1 tablespoon of mayo. You can also use Greek yogurt instead of the mayo but I didn’t have any. Add a pinch of salt and mash it all up. This salad goes great on toast, pita chips or even over greens. Try it and enjoy!!

IMG_20150330_130609

Leave a Reply

