We’re 2 for 2!

Guys, I am so excited! Today, both Emma and I tried a new vegetable and it was a HOMERUN! What veggie you ask? Egglplant! Yup, I had never eaten eggplant (I have horrible eating habits, remember). Well I bought it at the market this weekend and told Jay I was determined to try it. So I made a “mommy and me” lunch.

For Emma, I made eggplant pizza. Super easy and she ate it ALL, and actually asked for more as I was washing dishes. Of course I dropped what I was doing and fed her immediately because I was so excited she loved it! All you have to do is slice the eggplant, smear some tomato sauce, top with cheese and bake at 375 for 20 minutes. When its done sprinkle with some parmesan cheese and serve. I didn’t let her eat it on her own, just because its the first time and I wanted to make sure she really ate it instead of playing with it. For dessert, she had an apple-strawberry GoGoSqueez.

IMG_20150323_133143

PhotoGrid_1427131990253

Here is what she left. I couldn’t believe it!IMG_20150323_132746Now for Momma: I got a slice of the eggplant and seasoned it with an all purpose Italian seasoning. I had a pan already heated and sprayed it with some Pam. Drop the slice of eggplant in and let it cook about 8-10 minutes on each side on medium heat. Finish it off with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. Soo good!

IMG_20150323_133019

 

3 thoughts on “We’re 2 for 2!

  1. I love eggplant; try the lasagna just like regular lasagna but instead of pasta use thin layers of eggplant; you can do it raw or u can grill it a little bit before putting it together; its deeeeeeelicious

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

