It Happens.

I started this morning really energized and motivated. I had some early errands to run, and when I got home I started to make our breakfast. On the menu was a tropical fruit smoothie, spinach and cheese omelet with a side of cucumbers.

For the smoothie: grab your blender and drop in about a cup of frozen fruit and 3/4 cup of water. If you want to power it up add a handful of baby spinach leaves! Yum! I didn’t add the spinach into the smoothie today, instead I dropped it into our omelet with a slice of organic cheddar cheese and a side of sliced cucumbers.

IMG_20150319_094657

As I sat and watched Emma pick at the plate, I realized she just wasn’t feeling it. She didn’t eat a thing, not even a little nibble! It could be a bit frustrating trying to figure toddlers out and their ever-changing appetite. One day they like eggs, the next day they wont even touch them. It happens!

So I went into the Emma Pantry – that’s where we keep all her snacks – and pulled out a veggie + fruit cereal bar. She loves them, and we love all Plum Organics products we’ve used. Here are a couple of our favorites that we always keep stocked up on. If you’re looking for good, organic, yummy baby/toddler food products you should definitely check out Plum Organics.

IMG_20150319_094349

 

Leave a Reply

