Last minute lunch!

There are days that seem to go by so sloooow, and then there are days like today. Days where you don’t even realize that the hours a flying by! For days like today, I make sure to have these essential “last minute lunch” ingredients stocked up in the kitchen: pastas and sauces, frozen meatballs, deli meats, flour tortillas, cheeses, frozen chicken tenders, and a couple others but these are the ones mostly used. So for lunch today I prepared a classic… spaghetti and meatballs.

I made a batch of homemade meatballs a while ago that I keep in the freezer and take out as needed. I’ll post my recipe on that soon, so you’ll have to come back to find it 😉

But today instead I used the Earth’s Best mini beef meatballs (delicious) some thin spaghetti, tomato sauce and lots of parmesano cheese. It was great! Stay tuned for Mama Gudi’s homemade meatballs coming soon!

IMG_20150317_224430

Leave a Reply

